Born and raised in Eastern North Carolina, the attorneys at Dixon & Thompson Law give their clients straight-forward advice and quality legal representation. Call us at 252-482-8696 during business hours, or email us anytime.

 

Reviews of the Firm Dixon & Thompson Law

 

These reviews come from the Avvo Legal Website


Speeding Ticket
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 23, 2017
I was very pleased with the service that was rendered to me at the time of my speeding ticket. After looking up this law firm on google, I contacted them and I was able to hear back from an attorney in a timely manner. Thanks again and I will highly recommend your service.


Real Estate Closing
5.0 stars
Posted by Eric
May 15, 2017
I hired Mr. Dixon's firm to handle the closing of my first home. They were helpful, friendly and efficient! would definitely recommend their services!


Multi-County Tickets
5.0 stars
Posted by Jenay
May 12, 2017
I am not one to leave reviews but I couldn't be happier with this service. I am so thankful and appreciative to have hired Mr. Samuel Dixon to represent me in two different counties where I was ticketed and mandated to appear in court. I am out of state and to appear myself was not an option. Unlike other local lawyers from the area, Mr. Dixon was very patient and informative about the entire process. This meant so much to me considering I don't interact with the court system at all and felt very overwhelmed researching and trying to do it on my own. Mr. Dixon answered my call personally even AFTER HOURS (7pm!!) the very first time I contacted him. Our initial consultation was comforting and he reduced my stress as he explained the process in a way I could understand. He handled my case before the court dates and that lifted my worries about the outcome, which he was ultimately successful in reducing my tickets and avoiding the reports to my insurance and license. Mr. Dixon’s rates were appropriate and it is completely worth the cost of his services considering if my insurance increased it would have been drastically more expensive over the course of 3 years. I would completely recommend Samuel Dixon for legal services and his experience and expertise saved me time and money.


Responsive, Excellent Service.
5.0 stars
Posted by David
May 11, 2017
I used his services when I obtained an unfortunate speeding ticket while visiting the Outer Banks. Mr. Dixon resolved this incredibly swiftly with no points on my drivers license or insurance. He took the time to even call me on a weekend, and he resolved the case weeks before the assigned court date. I would not hesitate to use his services again, and I'm glad I found him.


FAST, EFFECTIVE, COURTEOUS
5.0 stars
Posted by BRAXTON
April 19, 2017
Mr. Sam Dixon is fast, effective and courteous:
March 31 : Online consultation form submitted
March 31: Mr. Dixon called for a phone consult
March 31: Requisite forms and payment options sent
March 31 - April 17: Frequent phone and electronic update by Mr. Dixon and his staff
April 18: Informed that the ticket had been reduced to an
infraction
May 31: Original court date. I am very pleased and relieved by the outcome of my case, and am amazed that it was resolved more than a month BEFORE the court date! Mr. Dixon and his excellent staff kept me informed and provided not only legal advice, but also emotional support. His online website is very navigable, informative and attractive. My home is a three hour drive from his office, so Mr. Dixon arranged it so I did not have to travel. My only regret is that I did not get the opportunity to meet Mr. Dixon in person and shake his hand. I recommend Dixon & Thompson Law enthusiastically and without reservation.


Fantastic representation.
5.0 stars
Posted by Amelia
April 13, 2017
Great communication, swift resolution, and optimal outcome.


Folks, this is YOUR law firm.
5.0 stars
Posted by Sam
March 26, 2017
I emailed Mr. Dixon on a weekend and got a reply within hours. The next business day his office contacted me and walked me through the process every step of the way. They handled EVERYTHING better and CHEAPER than I could (I couldn't appear in court on my court date due to work). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Happy Camper
5.0 stars
Posted by Lloyd
November 16, 2016
These guys are for real. I was vacationing in the OBX (from San Diego) and got a driving ticket on our way back to the airport. I had a notice to appear. I contacted Dixon and Thompson and they worked with me over a period of a couple of months to get the issues resolved. Did not have to travel back to North Carolina for court. I recommend Dixon and Thompson to anyone seeking their kind of help! Well done guys!


Traffic ticket
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
June 21, 2015
Very nice and very helpful I'm happy happy... cleared everything didn't miss work took care of ticket and court great with payment plans also... will work with u... thank u again


Assault Conviction
5.0 stars
Posted by William
May 20, 2015
Mr. Dixon worked extremely efficiently in getting a conviction in an assault, perpetrated against a family member.
Efficient in the sense that he gathered the pertinent material, proceeded with the filings and kept us informed about the substance of our required testimony before the District Attorney and defense.
He is very broad in his knowledge and practice of law.


Out of State Client
4.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 15, 2015
I am licensed in another state and received a speeding ticket. From my initial consultation Mr. Dixon handled my matter professionally and promptly. I was able to avoid missed time from work, but more importantly, my driving record was maintained. The fees were very reasonable.


Knowledgeable, accessible, and effective
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 6, 2015
Mr Dixon's reputation in fairly and excellently representing his clients made him my first choice as and when I have had need of his services in the past, as has been the case with traffic violations. I know him to be very busy in his practice, but he has always been mindful of his responsibilities to me and his other clients and ensured that we were served in a timely and effective manner. I have no hesitation in recommending him.


Great with speeding tickets
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 6, 2015
Sam Dixon has helped me with speeding tickets. He is very good. I will continue to use his services. He covers many counties and helps people going to and from OBX.


Many thanks to Mr. Dixon
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 6, 2015
Mr. Dixon has served as my attorney for twenty years. He has helped with my will (and several revisions to it), with closing on a number of real estate purchases, and with settlement of my deceased parents' estates. He has also been extremely helpful with various traffic tickets. Mr. Dixon and his colleagues have in addition always been available to me for consultation on a variety of different issues that have developed from time to time, including especially financial matters. His charges are fair and his services are prompt and professionally provided.i could not be more enthusiastic about my long association with him and members of his firm.


Competent attorney and trusted advisor
5.0 stars
Posted by Sam
May 5, 2015
Mr. Dixon has represented me and my business interests for over twelve years. He has provided legal counsel on a variety of matters both personal and commercial. Moreover, Mr. Dixon has regularly offered reliable insights and assistance on a range of matters associated with the conduct of my (real estate development) business and the state and local regulation of same.


Traffic ticket
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
April 18, 2015
I found both Mr. Dixon and his staff quick to respond with courtesy and knowledge which gave me a feeling of comfort and confidence concerning my situation.


Excellent choice for traffic violations in North Carolina!
5.0 stars
Posted by Christian
December 30, 2014
Attorney Samuel Dixon and his paralegal Ms. Swain provided positive results in the most expeditious manner possible! After completing the free online consultation form, I received a call back from Mr. Dixon on Christmas Eve, mere hours after I submitted the form on their website: www dot speedingtrafficticket dot com/halifax-county dot html (http://speedingtrafficticket.com/halifax-county.html). Handling business on Christmas Eve was a pleasant surprise. Mr. Dixon was immediately reassuring with his professional demeanor and was determined to provide the best possible outcome in my case. Less than one week later, he was able to garner a deal and my citation was reduced to a non-moving violation, resulting in no points on my license or DMV driving record. Communication was quick, professional and frequent through phone calls and email messages I received from both attorney and paralegal. I highly recommend that you seek out Mr. Dixon's services if you ever have a traffic violation in / around Halifax County, NC. I do not have experience with Mr. Dixon in other areas of the law, but if his performance and the positive outcome in my case are any indication, then this individual clearly knows what he is doing. I hope to not ever need his services again, but if I do, I will not hesitate to immediately call Attorney Samuel Dixon!